Begin Main Content Area

DEP Newsroom

General Phone: (717) 787-1323

The DEP Communications department is ready to serve news media and researchers with inquiries, file reviews, and Right-to-Know Law requests. Please see the links below for more information. 


Central Office Contacts

Director of Communications
Neil Shader

Press Secretary

Press Assistant
Tristan Ferguson

Deputy Communications Directors
  • Deborah Klenotic: Water, Waste, Radiation Protection, and Environmental Education
  • Vacant: Air, Remediation, Oil/Gas, Mining, Energy Programs, and IIJA
  • Jamar Thrasher: Community Outreach
Digital Director
Michelle DiNicola

Deputy Digital Director
Gregory Lenahan

Administrative Assistant

Regional Communications Managers

Southwest Regional Office
Lauren Camarda

South-central Regional Office
John Repetz

Southeast Regional Office
Stephanie Berardi

Northeast Regional Office
Colleen Connolly

North-central Regional Office
Megan Lehman

Northwest Regional Office
Thomas Decker