Begin Main Content Area

Northwest Regional Office

DEP Northwest Regional Office
230 Chestnut Street
Meadville, PA 16335
Office Hours 8 a.m. - 4 p.m.
Phone: 814-332-6945 (office hours)

Spills and other emergencies in the Northwest Region should be reported immediately to DEP at 1-800-541-2050 (Statewide Number for Emergencies)

Regional Director: Erin Wells

Counties served: Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango, Warren

NWRO at a glance

White Memorial Building
310 Best Ave (physical address)
PO Box 669 (mailing address)
Knox, PA 16232
Phone: 814-797-1191

New Castle
121 North Mill Street
New Castle, PA 16101
Phone: 814-656-3160

Tom Ridge Environmental Center
301 Peninsula Dr.
Erie, PA 16505
Phone: 814-833-7424