Begin Main Content Area

County Recycling Coordinators

Note for screen readers - To use Preview section, hover mouse over county name and contact information will appear on right; if not able to hover, clicking on graphic or links at bottom of page will link to table with same data.

Recycling symbol superimposed on County Map of Pennsylvania
To find your County Recycling Coordinator, select your county in the "Recycling Coordinators by County" section below or click the graphic above to view a table of ALL counties

Pennsylvania’s County Recycling Coordinators and County Recycling Programs are a key component of recycling throughout the Commonwealth. Your coordinator is the number one resource for details on your county’s drop-off locations, municipal recycling programs, special collection events and programs, and other useful local recycling information. Pennsylvania's continued recycling success depends on consumers and businesses like you keeping materials from entering landfills and the dedication of County Recycling Coordinators and County Recycling Programs.

For recycling information specific to your greater Commonwealth region, please contact your DEP Regional Recycling Program Coordinator.

You can also search for recycling of specific materials at Recycling / Composting Facilities near you or statewide at Additionally, the Pennsylvania DEP’s Recycling Hotline is available for any recycling questions at 800-346-4242.

Recycling Coordinators by County

To find information about a County Recycling Coordinator, select a county from the list below (list is scrollable). Recycling Coordinator information will appear in the panel to the right of the list.

Pennsylvania Counties


    Complete Lists Of County Recycling Coordinators In:

    • Commonwealth of Pennsylvania
    • Southeast Region: Bucks, Chester, Delaware, Montgomery and Philadelphia Counties
    • Northeast Region: Carbon, Lackawanna, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Northampton, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, and Wyoming Counties
    • Southcentral Region: Adams, Bedford, Berks, Blaire, Cumberland, Dauphin, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Juniata, Lancaster, Lebanon, Mifflin, Perry, and York Counties
    • Northcentral Region: Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Columbia, Lycoming, Montour, Northumberland, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga, and Union Counties
    • Southwest Region: Allegheny, Beaver, Cambria, Fayette, Greene, Somerset, Washington, and Westmoreland Counties
    • Northwest Region: Armstrong, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango, and Warren Counties
    Please send changes, corrections or comments on this page to