Begin Main Content Area

Phase 3 Steering Committee Actions

Future Steering Committee Meetings

Meetings are open to the public.

Joint WIP Workgroup and Local County Planning Meetings

Joint WIP Workgroup and Local County Planning Meetings were held with the four WIP pilot counties in winter 2018. The purpose of these meetings was to:

  • Share progress on planning efforts for nutrient reduction
  • Identify overlaps in planned initiatives
  • Explore areas for further reductions (if needed)

Lancaster County Joint Planning Meeting
November 16, 2018
Farm & Home Center
1383 Arcadia Road, Lancaster, PA 17601

York County Joint Planning Meeting
November 13, 2018
York Township Training Room
190 Oak Road, Dallastown, PA

Franklin County Joint Planning Meeting
December 18, 2018
Franklin County Administrative Annex
218 North Second Street, Chambersburg, PA

Adams County Joint Planning Meeting
December 19, 2018
Adams County Agriculture Center
670 Old Harrisburg Road, Gettysburg, PA

Workgroup Meetings

In the interest of maintaining transparency in the process, DEP has opened the Phase 3 Watershed Implementation Plan (WIP) Workgroup meetings to the public. These meetings are informal and are held at the convenience of the Workgroup Chairs and members. Meeting space is limited, but every effort will be made to provide room for the public to attend.

We have asked the Workgroup Co-Chairpersons to:

  • Provide the date and time of a Workgroup meeting to PA DEP once established. These will be posted to the website at the beginning of each month. Additional dates will be posted for that month as they become available.
  • Work with DEP to post the date, time and location of each Workgroup meeting on this webpage below. [NOTE: Some meetings may change due to the needs of the members, so please check back to the site regularly if you plan to attend any meeting].
  • Allow 5 minutes at the end of each Workgroup meeting for the public to speak. This is a long-held practice by PA DEP Workgroups and allows opportunity for additional and less formal public input into the WIP process.

We ask the public to identify themselves at the beginning of the meeting if they participate in a Workgroup meeting held by conference call.

Minutes of Workgroup meetings are not formally maintained, but DEP will continue to publish minutes from the Steering Committee meetings.

If you have any questions, please contact either Kristen Wolf or Veronica Kasi in the PA DEP Chesapeake Bay Program Office.

WIP Workgroup Meeting Dates

  • Agriculture Workgroup:
  • May 17, 2019
    11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.
    Pennsylvania Department of Agriculture
    Room 202
    2301 North Cameron Street
    Harrisburg, PA
    Dial in: (267) 332-8737 / Conference ID: 23999878

  • Communications & Engagement Workgroup:
  • No meetings scheduled at this time.

  • Forestry Workgroup:
  • May 15th, 2019
    9:30 a.m. – 2:30 p.m.
    Susquehanna River Basin Commission Office
    4423 North Front Street
    Harrisburg, PA

  • Funding Workgroup:
  • May 22, 2019
    1:30 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
    Rachel Carson State Office Building
    14th floor Conference Room
    400 Market Street
    Harrisburg, PA
    Dial In: 267-332-8737 / PIN:15265916

    June 19, 2019
    1:00 p.m. – 3:30 p.m.
    Rachel Carson State Office Building
    10th floor Conference Room
    400 Market Street
    Harrisburg, PA
    Dial In: 267-332-8737 / PIN:83129489

  • Local Area Goals, Priority Areas and Practices Workgroup:
  • May 17, 2019
    2:30 p.m.– 4:00 p.m.
    Dial in: (267) 332-8737 / Conference ID: 53057753

  • Stormwater Workgroup:
  • May 24, 2019
    9:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
    Dial in: (267) 332-8737 / Conference ID: 43314894

  • Wastewater Workgroup:
  • No meetings scheduled at this time.

Work Products

Past Meeting Minutes and Handouts

March 22, 2019
March 8, 2019

January 16, 2019
December 17, 2018
November 20, 2018
September 10, 2018
July 10, 2018
May 17, 2018
March 16, 2018
January 26, 2018
December 13, 2017
November 30, 2017
October 19, 2017
Sept. 27, 2017
August 24, 2017
July 31, 2017
June 5, 2017
May 8, 2017
April 3, 2017


We recognize there are a large number of groups that have an interest in the Chesapeake Bay and will be of assistance in providing input as Pennsylvania's Phase 3 Plan is developed. However, for the purpose of steering this effort, steering committee membership is kept to a core set of representatives of agencies and partners who have a key role in the allocation of resources toward implementation of the plan.

  • Chair: Patrick McDonnell, Secretary, Department of Environmental Protection (DEP)
  • Russell Redding, Secretary, Department of Agriculture
  • Cindy Dunn, Secretary, Department of Conservation and Natural Resources
  • Representative Garth Everett, Chair, Chesapeake Bay Commission
  • Karl Brown, Executive Secretary, State Conservation Commission
  • Drew Dehoff, Executive Director, Susquehanna River Basin Commission
  • Carlton Haywood, Executive Director, Interstate Commission of the Potomac River Basin
  • Brion Johnson, Executive Director, Pennsylvania Infrastructure Investment Authority
  • Nicki Kasi and Kristen Wolf, DEP Chesapeake Bay Office (Staff to the Committee)
  • Co-Chairs of Workgroups