Begin Main Content Area

District Mining Offices

District Mining Offices (oversees the permitting and inspection of coal and industrial minerals extraction, quarry operations, and mine subsidence insurance.)

Pottsville: 570-621-3118
Counties served: Berks, Bucks, Carbon, Chester, Columbia, Dauphin, Delaware, Lancaster, Lackawanna, Lebanon, Lehigh, Luzerne, Monroe, Montgomery, Montour, Northampton, Northumberland, Philadelphia, Pike, Schuylkill, Susquehanna, Wayne, Wyoming and York.

Moshannon: 814-342-8200 

Counties served: Bradford, Cameron, Centre, Clearfield, Clinton, Lycoming, Potter, Snyder, Sullivan, Tioga and Union.

New Stanton: 724-925-5500 

Counties served: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Fayette, Greene, Washington and Westmoreland.

Cambria: 814-472-1900 

Counties served: Adams, Bedford, Blair, Cambria, Cumberland, Franklin, Fulton, Huntingdon, Indiana, Juniata, Mifflin, Perry and Somerset.

Knox: 814-797-1191 

Counties served: Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Elk, Erie, Forest, Jefferson, Lawrence, McKean, Mercer, Venango and Warren.

California: 724-769-1100 

Counties served: Underground mining permits issued for all counties from this office.